Building & Codes

The Sumner County Building and Codes Department is committed to ensure that a high quality of construction is maintained for the safety and well-being of our citizens. The Building and Codes Department ensures compliance with all applicable building codes adopted by the County’s Governing Body. This is primarily accomplished through a plan review, permitting and inspections process. The Building and Codes Department is also charged with Property Maintenance violations as well as Environmental permitting for septic tank systems.

Marshall Wright, Director
Email: mwright@sumnertn.org

Debi Smith, Executive Assistant
Email: dsmith@sumnertn.org

Cindy Overstreet, Administrative Assistant
Email: coverstreet@sumnertn.org

David Manning, Plumbing and Mechanical Inspector
Email: dmanning@sumnertn.org

Stacey Troutt, Senior Building Inspector
Email: stroutt@sumnertn.org

Terry Haynes, Building Inspector
Email: thaynes@sumnertn.org

 

Building Quick Links

Environmental Quick Links

Property Maintenance Quick Links 

  • Currrently Under Construction

Floodplain Management Quick Links 

Contact Information

355 N. Belvedere Drive, Room 208
Gallatin, TN 37066

Phone: (615) 452-1467
Fax: (615) 442-1154