Building & Codes

The Sumner County Building and Codes Department is committed to ensure that a high quality of construction is maintained for the safety and well-being of our citizens. The Building and Codes Department ensures compliance with all applicable building codes adopted by the County’s Governing Body. This is primarily accomplished through a plan review, permitting and inspections process. The Building and Codes Department is also charged with Floodplain Management, Property Maintenance violations as well as Environmental permitting for septic tank systems.

Marshall Wright, Director
Email: mwright@sumnercountytn.gov

Debi Smith, Executive Assistant
Email: dsmith@sumnercountytn.gov

Terry Haynes, Deputy Building Official
Email: thaynes@sumnercountytn.gov

Jessica Roberts, Administrative Assistant to the Environmental Office 
Email: jroberts@sumnercountytn.gov

David Manning, Plumbing and Mechanical Inspector
Email: dmanning@sumnercountytn.gov

Billy Geminden, Building Inspector
Email: bgeminden@sumnercountytn.gov

Todd Hubbard, Property Maintenance Inspector
Email: thubbard@sumnercountytn.gov

 

Building Quick Links

Environmental Quick Links

Property Maintenance Quick Links 

Floodplain Management Quick Links 

Contact Information

355 N. Belvedere Drive, Room 208
Gallatin, TN 37066
Phone: (615) 452-1467
Fax: (615) 442-1154

Septic Information/Environmental
355 N. Belvedere Drive, Room 208
Phone: (615) 575-0509
Fax: (615) 451-5854

Codes Violation/Prop. Maintenance
355 N. Belvedere Drive, Room 210
Phone: (615) 442-1184
Fax: (615) 442-1154